Recognising excellence in the airfreight industry

Singapore freight forwarders – Star Concord

Nominations for the Air Cargo Week World Air Cargo Awards 2024, celebrating excellence and innovation in the air cargo industry, are open. The prestigious Awards, organised by Azura International, highlight outstanding contributions across various sectors within the air cargo community.   

 In an effort to strengthen the integrity and neutrality of the awards, 2024 will see the appointment of an Awards supervisory board for the first time. Giving confidence to the industry that the Air Cargo Week World Air Cargo Awards are fair, the board will be responsible for overseeing the handling of the process externally.  

 Entries open  

Nominations for the Air Cargo World Air Cargo Awards 2024 commenced on 23rd October and will continue to be accepted until 15th December.    

While companies are allowed to nominate themselves, they are prohibited from voting for their own nominations in case they are selected as a finalist. Each company can submit only one nomination per category, ensuring a fair and competitive process.    

Those eager to showcase industry achievements and advancements can submit nominations through the official Awards page:      

Award categories   

With a total of 10 categories, the Awards encompass a broad spectrum of the air cargo industry; including Airfreight Forwarder of the Year, Air Cargo Handling Agent of the Year, Air Cargo Charter Broker of the Year, Airport of the Year, Air Cargo General Sales Agent of the Year, Air Cargo Industry Customer Care Award, Air Cargo Industry Achievement Award, Information Technology for the Air Cargo Industry Award, Air Cargo Industry Marketing & Promotional Campaign Award, and Cargo Airline of the Year.   

Rigorous process   

Following the close of nominations, a meticulous evaluation of the entries will begin, calculating the number of nominations each company received. The more nominations a company received, the greater its chance of making it to the finalist list.    

There are a maximum of seven finalists in each of the categories except for the Airline of the Year which has as maximum of 10.      

Voting period   

Voting takes place on the website, where participants can cast their votes for the finalists. The voting period spans several weeks until 3rd May 2024.   

After voting closes the results are carefully examined, with self-voting companies invalidated and removed from the results.    

There is one winner per category and the results are based entirely on the number of votes received.   

Voters are the ultimate judge, with the team at Air Cargo Week and Azura International having no input at all on the process.  

Winners will be revealed at the Awards ceremony at air cargo China in Shanghai in June 2024.    


To maintain the confidentiality of the process, details on votes received are known only by key personnel: Kim Smith (Director of Operations), Norman Bamford (Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Dawn Jolley (Accountant), and finally the Supervisory Board members.    


In the rare event of disputes post-Awards, a thorough investigation and resolution process will take place. Azura International’s Managing Director and Director of Operations will lead the investigation, working in collaboration with the Supervisory Board to ensure fairness and transparency.  


The post Recognising excellence in the airfreight industry appeared first on AIR CARGO WEEK.

Go to Source
Author: Edward Hardy